If

One morning, I wake up and out of the blue I thought to myself…how would a senior feel if he or she fall in love again? I imagined an elderly that is shy and afraid. And simply the words poured out…

If

If we hold hands, will you feel the same?
If I act young and bold, will you be ashamed?
It’s been too long that we’ve been alone
It’s been too long that we’ve been unloved
I want to ask what colours you like?
If you’ve seen an aurora in this lifetime?
Yet, my lips refuse to make the next move
My throat shuts down
Every nerve within me just stops working
I wish I was twenty and not care about the consequences
I wish I was twenty and not care if you say no
But, I’m not twenty
My heart is too rusty to hear a no
Age hasn’t made wisher, but it has made me realistic
I’ve survived two unnecessary wars
Three bullets in my legs, yet I can’t fully express how I feel
I shatter like particles from the Apollo
I break like the Titanic hitting the iceberg
and I sink miserably like Romeo and Juliet
Because I refuse to hear that two lettered word
I refuse to break my fantasy
I refuse to wake up from this dream
Yet, it is a dream
Just a dream
Where we hold hands
Where we feel the same
Where we act young and bold
Where we don’t feel ashamed
Where we won’t feel alone
Where we are deeply and madly in love

All Rights Reserved. DISCLAIMER: alsy365 blog claims no credit for any images or videos featured on this site unless otherwise noted. All visual content is copyrighted to its respective owners. alsy365 blog Information on this site may contain errors or inaccuracies. If you own rights to any of the content and wish to have it removed please let me know.

Leave a Reply

